What if I find my Glasp account before I sign up?

Glasp Tutorial

Glasp Tutorial

Oct 27, 2026

1 min read

We create a reserved account for you if we get a request from a user. If you find your account with your Twitter handle name, it means that someone requested to make your reserved account. With the reserved account, users can tag you as an author on their profile page, and you can save your Glasp account and handle name.

We can merge your Glasp accounts or give you your reserved account, so please reach out to us through Twitter, Linkedin, or [email](mailto: [email protected]). You can use Glasp with that handle and see your articles read by Glasp users after merging or giving your reserved account.

An example of the reserved account is below. It has a clock icon next to the name, and articles are displayed under the Author tab.

Comments

Add a comment