May Favourites | 2015 | Summary and Q&A

4.5K views
May 27, 2015
by
Jean's Thoughts
YouTube video player
May Favourites | 2015

TL;DR

The content includes favorite TV shows, books, and YouTube videos from the month of May.

Install to Summarize YouTube Videos and Get Transcripts

Questions & Answers

Q: What is "The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt" about?

"The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt" is a comedy TV show on Netflix about a woman who was locked up in a bunker, thinking the world had ended, but is now trying to make her life in New York. It is funny, light-hearted, and written by Tina Fey.

Q: What is "Grace and Frankie" about?

"Grace and Frankie" is another Netflix original TV show that came out in May. It revolves around two women in their 70s whose husbands leave them to marry each other. It follows their journey of picking themselves back up and finding a new way of living without their husbands.

Q: What is "Rat Queen's Volume 2" about?

"Rat Queen's Volume 2" is a graphic novel that follows a group of strong and powerful female characters who are mercenaries or heroes for hire. It has a fantasy world setting and is known for its phenomenal artwork and engaging plot.

Q: What is "Tom Holt's Portable Door" about?

"Tom Holt's Portable Door" is a comedic magic realism fantasy book about a young man who starts working at a firm and discovers some strange happenings. It is funny, well-written, and recommended for fans of authors like Terry Pratchett and Douglas Adams.

Summary & Key Takeaways

  • The content creator shares her favorite television shows for the month: "The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt" and "Grace and Frankie."

  • Two favorite books are mentioned: "Rat Queen's Volume 2" and "Tom Holt's Portable Door."

  • The content creator shares favorite YouTube videos from Carrie Fletcher, Mercedes from Mercy's Bookish Musings, and her own "Ways to Learn Ancient Languages" video.

  • The content creator also talks about a new lipstick and nail varnish she has been enjoying.

Share This Summary 📚

Summarize YouTube Videos and Get Video Transcripts with 1-Click

Download browser extensions on:

Explore More Summaries from Jean's Thoughts 📚

Summarize YouTube Videos and Get Video Transcripts with 1-Click

Download browser extensions on: