Gina Martinez
@Moodra_Marketing
Marketing professional and communications enthusiast always looking for something new to learn
Chicago, IL
Joined Mar 8, 2023
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www.gartner.com/smarterwithgartner/turn-employees-into-storytellers
Jun 25, 2024
1 Highlights
www.theverge.com/2024/3/18/24101695/tiktok-creator-rewards-program-monetization-search-value-seo
Mar 28, 2024
2 Highlights
ideas.ted.com/the-7-types-of-rest-that-every-person-needs/
Mar 18, 2024
3 Highlights
associationanalytics.com/blog/how-to-create-a-data-inventory-for-associations-and-nonprofits/
Oct 12, 2023
www.searchenginejournal.com/date-guide-good-seo-content-vs-bad-seo-content/184488/
Sep 10, 2023
1 Highlights
digitalmarketinginstitute.com/blog/the-ultimate-guide-to-bad-seo-practices
Sep 10, 2023
1 Highlights
seo-hacker.com/complete-guide-perform-seo-audit/
Sep 10, 2023
1 Highlights
www.brickmarketing.com/blog/algorithm-digital-strategy
Sep 8, 2023
2 Highlights
iconicfox.com.au/brand-archetypes/
Sep 5, 2023
1 Highlights
untools.co/minto-pyramid
Sep 5, 2023
1 Highlights
untools.co/situation-behavior-impact
Sep 5, 2023
1 Highlights
www.searchenginepeople.com/blog/125-why-google-won.html
Aug 9, 2023
1 Highlights
learningaloud.com/blog/2022/11/30/preserving-context-in-digital-writing/
Aug 9, 2023
2 Highlights
www.litmus.com/blog/top-7-2023-black-friday-trends?utm_campaign=reallygoodemails-newsletter
Aug 8, 2023
1 Highlights
blog.hootsuite.com/linkedin-demographics-for-business/?utm_campaign=mkb&utm_medium=newsletter&utm_source=morning_brew
Aug 8, 2023
4 Highlights
www.themilliondollarnewsletter.com/newsletter-welcome-series/?utm_source=creative_wayfinding_newsletter
Aug 1, 2023
1 Highlights
sparktoro.com/blog/an-employees-guide-to-building-a-personal-brand/
Jul 27, 2023
2 Highlights
www.marketingprofs.com/event/49442/5-steps-to-build-a-solid-marketing-plan?adref=eebweb071423&utm_source=houselist&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=webinar&spMailingID=48494903&spUserID=MTU0OTQ5MDU5MjY4MgS2&spJobID=2501348754&spReportId=MjUwMTM0ODc1NAS2
Jul 17, 2023
1 Highlights
www.marketingprofs.com/articles/2023/49659/top-digital-media-trends-cmo?adref=nlt071423&utm_source=mpt&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=nlt071423&spMailingID=48494005&spUserID=MTU0OTQ5MDU5MjY4MgS2&spJobID=2501322283&spReportId=MjUwMTMyMjI4MwS2
Jul 14, 2023
3 Highlights
samoburja.com/the-youtube-revolution-in-knowledge-transfer/
Jul 12, 2023
4 Highlights
www.scoro.com/blog/12-business-metrics/
Jul 12, 2023
1 Highlights
www.darcycoolican.com/blog/ideamaze
Jul 12, 2023
1 Highlights
www.newsletteroperator.com/p/10-best-newsletter-types-and-templates?utm_source=thestealclub
Jul 11, 2023
socialbee.com/blog/copywriting-examples/
Jun 14, 2023
www.marketingprofs.com/articles/2023/49182/strategic-technology-partnerships?adref=nlt050323&utm_source=mpt&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=nlt050323&spMailingID=48265971&spUserID=MTU0OTQ5MDU5MjY4MgS2&spJobID=2460230864&spReportId=MjQ2MDIzMDg2NAS2
May 9, 2023
1 Highlights
www.marketingbrew.com/stories/2023/04/28/speak-now-inside-the-wedding-industry-s-move-toward-inclusivity?cid=31335899.194329&mid=45711c5b2ae381b9ee721aa9c17c04ae&utm_campaign=mkb&utm_medium=newsletter&utm_source=morning_brew
May 8, 2023
www.marketingbrew.com/stories/2023/04/27/creator-trends-taking-over-in-2023?cid=31335899.194329&mid=45711c5b2ae381b9ee721aa9c17c04ae&utm_campaign=mkb&utm_medium=newsletter&utm_source=morning_brew
May 8, 2023
1 Highlights
the-decoder.com/chatgpt-guide-prompt-strategies/
Apr 25, 2023
1 Highlights
jeremyenns.com/2021/11/keys-to-victory/?ck_subscriber_id=2100208664
Mar 27, 2023
counterweight-creative.ck.page/posts/lu-36-which-type-of-goal-is-most-effective
Mar 27, 2023
1 Highlights
contentbistro.com/opt-in-offer-ideas/
Mar 24, 2023
dribbble.com/resources/inspiration-for-designers?utm_campaign=2023-03-22&utm_medium=email&utm_source=insider-20230322
Mar 22, 2023
1 Highlights
www.productlessons.xyz/article/data-storytelling-examples
Mar 22, 2023
3 Highlights
sparktoro.com/blog/shoot-your-shot-a-guide-to-effective-cold-outreach/
Mar 10, 2023
1 Highlights
www.socialmediaexaminer.com/how-to-use-linkedin-messages-for-more-qualified-leads-and-sales/?omhide=true&utm_source=Newsletter&utm_medium=NewsletterIssue&utm_campaign=smenl23-nlweek10-nldaily-nlthu
Mar 10, 2023
1 Highlights & 1 Notes
www.brickmarketing.com/blog/stop-digital-marketing
Mar 8, 2023
1 Highlights
The Cost of Customer Acquisition (CAC) is calculated by dividing all the costs spent on acquiring new customers (marketing expenses) by the number of new clients acquired in a specific time frame. If you spent $8000 on marketing in September and acquired 40 customers in this time frame, your CAC is $200.
The Cost of Customer Acquisition should always be measured together with the Customer Lifetime Value. If a new client is worth the average of $1400 to you, acquiring them for $200 is a reasonable deal.
How to calculate:
The easiest way to calculate the average Customer Lifetime Value is to multiply the average value of a sale by the number of repeat transactions and the average retention time in months for a typical customer.
Calculating the CLV depends on your product specifics – are you selling on a monthly basis, is it a big one-time transaction, or do people return to make repeat purchases? Here’s a great infographic by Kissmetrics, explaining the CLV in-depth.
How to improve:
Evaluating the Customer Lifetime Value of various client segments can help you understand which segments bring in a higher profit. Let go of clients who are decreasing your net profit and difficult to convert, and focus on the most rewarding audience.